OCSEA Veterans Committee Conference

OCSEA Veterans Committee Conference

November 3-4, 2023
Mohican State Park Lodge, 4700 Goon Rd, Perrysville, Ohio 44864

The 2023 OCSEA Veterans Committee Conference will be held on Friday, November 3 & Saturday, November 4, 2023. OCSEA activists will come together to honor our veterans and to celebrate OCSEA's member veterans, past and present. All members are welcome to attend the celebration! 

The event will be held in-person at Mohican State Park Lodge. There will be a reception Friday evening, with the main conference program taking place on Saturday.


Registration for the 2023 OCSEA Veterans Conference is now open. Click HERE to download the Registration Form. The Registration Deadline is October 27, 2023. 

Fill out the registration form and either mail to OCSEA, 390 Worthington Rd., Westerville, OH 43082 ATTN: Theresa Smith OR email to tsmith@ocsea.org.

There is no registration fee to attend the conference. Registration will include the Friday night cocktail reception, the conference program and Saturday lunch at Mohican State Park Lodge. 

Conference Check in

Friday evening registration will be open from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Registration will continue Saturday morning from 8:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. All events take place at the at Mohican Lodge.


Mohican State Park Lodge SOLD OUT
Address: 4700 Goon Rd, Perrysville, Ohio 44864

Overflow hotel: Quality Inn in Belleville
1000 Comfort Plaza Drive, Bellville, OH 44813 
Make reservations over the phone: 419-886-7000

Veterans Awards

During the 2023 OCSEA Veterans Conference, the committee hand out two honorary awards. The Committee will honor 1)  The OCSEA Member Veteran of the Year and 2) The OCSEA Member Veteran Supporter of the Year for their community service and dedication to veteran issues. Nomination forms are below. THE DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS HAS CLOSED.

Email completed nomination forms to gison@ocsea.org or mail to OCSEA, Attn: Veterans Conference Nominations, 390 Worthington Rd., Suite A, Westerville, OH 43082.


Download PDF

Friday, November 3:

5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. Early Check In 
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Veterans Committee Reception & Scavenger Hunt

Saturday, November 4:

8:30 a.m  Registration
10:00 a.m.  Morning Session - Lower Level Ballroom
  • Opening – Doug Korba, OCSEA Veterans Chair – Navy
  • Presentation of Colors – DRC Honor Guard
  • Pledge of Allegiance – Jeff Condo, Veterans Committee – Marines
  • Missing Man Ceremony – Carl Vanbibber, Veterans Committee – Army
  • Welcome to Mohican – Mayor, Matt Miller
  • Christopher Mabe, OCSEA President - Army
  • Morning Speaker: Jared Smith, Past Pres-Ohio State Association of Veterans Service Commission and 2019 OCSEA Veteran of the Year Award Winner
  • Sean McCarthy, Assistant Director at Department of Veteran Services
11:45 a.m. Lunch Break 
12:30 p.m.  Afternoon Session - Lower Level Ballroom        
  • Shelly King, OCSEA Retired Member and Navy Veteran
  • OCSEA Veteran of the Year, Supporter of the Year Award Ceremony – Doug Korba, Chair, Chris Mabe, President
  • Raffles (must be present to win)
2:00 p.m  Adjourn


If you have general questions regarding the conference, please contact Gina Ison at gison@ocsea.org. If you have questions specifically about registration, please contact Theresa Smith at tsmith@ocsea.org.